Turismo de Galicia increases signposting on the Winter Route

A total of 140 milestones will be placed along the route in our autonomous community. This action falls under a mutual agreement with the municipalities on the Way of St. James to reinforce existing signage.

The Winter Route is still awaiting official delimitation by the Directorate-General for Heritage of the Xunta de Galicia. As a result, this action will reinforce existing signage along the Camino on a provisional basis. This route extends more than 200 km, running through four Galician provinces and historic districts with a wealth of personality and attractions, including Valdeorras, Ribeira Sacra and Deza.

Turismo de Galicia is placing signposts to reinforce existing signage in the municipalities of Rubiá, Carballeda de Valdeorras, O Barco de Valdeorras, Vilamartín de Valdeorras and A Rúa, in the province of Ourense; Quiroga, A Pobra de Brollón, Monforte de Lemos, Pantón, O Saviñao, Chantada and Sober, in the province of Lugo; and Rodeiro and Lalín, in the province of Pontevedra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *